Deleting a Step

At times you may discover that a workflow contains steps you don't want included. As an example, suppose you had to execute a second or third query, because the first query didn't return the records you needed. If this happens, don't worry, you can remove any unwanted steps.

WARNING: Changes are permanent. Before you remove a step, you may want to make a copy, so that you don't lose the original workflow.

To remove a step from a workflow:

  1. From the Workflows page, expand the workflow you want to remove a step from by clicking the plus sign to the left of the workflow name. You will see all of the steps included in that workflow.
  2. Select the step you wish to remove. The Step Information form will appear in the right panel. Click the Delete button. The step will be removed from the workflow.